Bhakti Ananda Goswami’s Unique Contribution To The Field of Biblical Studies of the “Song of Songs” of Solomon

Standard
The Visit of the Queen of Sheba to King Solomon, Edward John Poynter 1884-1890

The Visit of the Queen of Sheba to King Solomon, Edward John Poynter 1884-1890

Pope and Rabin are considered two of the most important scholars to specialize in studying the “Song of Songs”.  I DO NOT AGREE with either of their interpretations, but both of them provide a strong rational for my Thesis, because they discuss some of the SAME issues that are important in my work.  Thus their research legitimatizes my own by raising the same or closely related questions.   In this article I first introduced the subject of the Divine and Earthly Gokula / Goloka.  Then I pointed-out that the scholar of Protestant Christianity, Pope and the Jewish Scholar Rabin raised some extremely important questions.  Then I gave some links.  Finally I showed how my work ‘Contribution’ identified the specific Bridal Mysticism SOURCE in the ancient Mediterranean, namely the Bucolic Paradise Island of Rhodes. The BOUKOLION was the Place where the Bridal Mysticism Rites of the HieroGamos or Monogamos Sacred Wedding took place.  The Divine Lovers of the Song of Songs are called the (plural) DODANIM and elsewhere in the Bible we  see RODANIM the plural for of RHODES.  The Hebrew Letters Daleth and Rosh are almost identical, thus it is clear that the DODANIM of the “Song” were the RODANIM Divine Lovers of Rhodes!

What I contributed was the HISTORICAL and THEOLOGICAL IDENTITY of the SPECIFIC and ORIGINAL Mediterranean REGIONAL ‘HIEROGAMOS” Rhoda-Kouros / Radha-Krishna Bridal Mysticism Tradition that all of the other Mediterranean REGIONAL TRADITIONS including the BIBLICAL TRADITION were derived from. As a Vaishnava disciple of Srila Prabhupada’s, I naturally offered the fruits of my labors TO THE VAISHNAVA COMMUNITY. Perhapes if I had NOT made this sacrifice of my life’s work, my life would have been entirely different, and I would not ‘be here’ today, still struggling to get even a few of my Godbrothers and Godsisters to accept my devotional service offerings and ‘take my work seriously’.

This major discovery of the Rhoda-Kouros and BALAdeva Bridal Mysticism Core of the Judeo-Catholic Tradition could have been used by the leaders of the Hare Krishna Movement to unify all of Humanity in the NON-SECTARIAN HARI NAMA SANKIRTAN Mission of Sri Sri Gaura-Nitai! Instead those leaders chose to ally ISKCON and the Movement to the anti-Judeo-Catholic and anti-Semitic Aryanist and Occult Neo-Gnostic ‘New Age Movement’, and their hyper-sectarian version of exclusivistic Gaudiya Vaishnavism. Thus they could only reject and suppress any and all of my research ‘discoveries’, because they were entirely invested in their own profoundly prejudicial and exclusivistically sectarian World-view. The anti-Jewish and Anti-Christian Vaishnava Leaders did not want anyone to know that the ORIGINAL REGIONAL MEDITERRANEAN Bhakti Tradition was the Cultus of Radha-Krishna / Rhoda-Kouros and Their Supreme Hierophant, Yahu-BAL (Dionysos) on Their BUCOLIC / GOKULA Cow-Paradise Nymphia Lotus-ISLE of Rhodes.

There are countless historical and theological connections between the Bucolic Boukolion (GO-KULA) Hiero-Gamos Bhakti Tradition of Rhoda and Kouros of Rhodes and the Bucolic GOKULA / GO-LOKA Tradition of Radha-Krishna worship in the Vrndavan-Mathura Region of India. These connections evidence that the CORE of both of the Judeo-Catholic and the Eastern Bhakti Divine Love Traditions has ALWAYS BEEN the worship of Radha-Krishna and Balarama as Their Supreme Master of Mysteries and the Spiritual Master and Savior of ALL WORLDS.

prabhakar-misra-india-2012-097_crop

A LOKA is a LOCA-tion, a LOCALE. Our Planet is GO-LOKA or BU-LOKA as in BHUMI-LOKA the Planet or Location of the BOU BO-vine Species or COWS. COW = GAU = GO. Greek BOU as in an English BUCOLIC ‘Pastoral Paradise’ means COW, and the Place of the Hiero-Gamos Sacred Marriage Mystery School (Sacramental) Monogamos Marriage Rites was in a BOU-KOLION or Sacred Cow Bower.

Srila Prabhupada’s beloved First Disciple, the unrivaled Vaishnava Shastric Sanskrit Master Dr. Acharya Prabhakar Mishra (right), understood the import of the evidence connecting these Great Bhakti Traditions of the East and West, and along with Dr. Rup Lal Batra, they formally anointed me to carry-on Srila Prabhupada’s Jhansi League of Devotees as a GLOBAL NON-SECTARIAN BHAKTI YOGA MISSION based on the PRIMAL Revelation of Sri Krishna as the ‘Original Supreme Personality of Godhead’, HARI the LORD OF THE HEART, as the Divine Lover of the Bible and the Srimad Bhagavatam. However, instead of assisting me in this Mission, certain powerful leaders in ISKCON and the Movement neglected, censured, tried to discredit me and my research, and even demonized me to prevent others from learning the truth about the historical and theological relationship between the Biblical and Eastern Vaishnava Traditions.

So, here we are today, more than 40 years later, and I am still trying to even INTRODUCE this profoundly important subject to my Godsisters and Godbrothers in the Hare Krishna Movement. Usually when I do try by posting in a Gaudiya Vaishnava online forum, I am warned to stop it, and/or ridiculed and my posts get removed, or I am myself removed or blocked from the group. Thus there have been very few Vaishnava fora where I have been allowed to post. So I am grateful that I have been allowed to post somethings here without censorship, and I pray that this post will be allowed too.

http://www.etymonline.com/index.php?allowed_in_frame=0&search=bucolic&searchmode=none

bucolic (adj.)
1610s, earlier bucolical (1520s), from Latin bucolicus, from Greek boukolikos “pastoral, rustic,” from boukolos “cowherd, herdsman,” from bous “cow” (see cow (n.)) + -kolos “tending,” related to Latin colere “to till (the ground), cultivate, dwell, inhabit” (the root of colony). Middle Irish búachaill, Welsh bugail “shepherd” are Celtic words form from the same root material as Greek boukolos.

Although I did not agree with his modernized interpretations of the “Song”, the Jewish Scholar Chaim Rabin wrote about the Song of Solomon in exhaustive Commentaries, which I used to compare to various Schools of Vaishnava Theology. Rabin even went so far as to write the following comparison…
“The Song of Songs and Tamil Poetry,” in Studies in Religion, Vol. 3, No. 3, 1973/74, pp. 205-19.

http://www.bookrags.com/criticism/song-of-songs-c-500-bc-c-300-bc/10/

Song of Solomon | Literature Criticism Critical Essay by Chaim Rabin
Toni Morrison
This literature criticism consists of approximately 24 pages of analysis & critique of Song of Solomon.
This section contains 7,048 words
(approx. 24 pages at 300 words per page)
View a FREE sample

Critical Essay by Chaim Rabin

SOURCE: “The Song of Songs and Tamil Poetry,” in Studies in Religion, Vol. 3, No. 3, 1973/74, pp. 205-19.

In the following essay, Rabin explores the connections between the Songs of Songs and Indian—specifically Tamil—poetry.

1. Monkeys And Peacocks

Letters written by Mesopotamian merchants between 2200 and 1900 B.C. often mention the country of Melukkha with which they traded. The late Benno Landsberger conclusively proved that this was Northwest India, where at that time the Indus civilization was flourishing.

In various places in Mesopotamia a few dozen of the typical Indus culture seals have been found, with pictures representing, as usual, religious motifs. Some appear to be local imitations. Motifs common to the Indus civilization and to Sumero-Akkadian culture have been pointed out, including some occurring on the seals found in Mesopotamia. It is therefore probable that such objects…

One response »

  1. To clarify the above:

    The modern World’s leading Jewish and Christian Biblical scholars, including Protestants, like Marvin Pope, eventually began to acknowledge and discuss some connection between the Hiero-Gamos or Sacred (Sacramental) Marriage ‘Mystery Cults’ of the ancient Pre-Christian Mediterranean Region and the “Bridal Mysticism ” at the theological and metaphysical core of the Judeo-Christian (cCatholic Apostolic) Tradition. The Scriptural Source for this Bridal Mysticism in the Judeo-Catholic (and Protestant) Christian Tradition is the ‘Song of Songs of Solomon’ in the Jew’s Hebrew (and Greek Septuagint) Language Bible. Thus the Jewish and Christian scholars who have specialized in the study of this ‘Book’ of the Jewish Bible (the Protestant’s “Old Testament”), are the ones who have most explored the question of whether and/or how Judeo-Catholic and Christian Bridal Mysticism is historically and theologically related-to some Greek HieroGamos Mystery School in the ancient Mediterranean Region.

    Beginning in the 1960s I was intensely focused on this and related subjects, like the THEO-PHAGOS or ‘God Eating’ Communion Meals that were part of the Manumission Rites (Vedic Prasadam Moksha Rityas) of the Hiero-Gamos Mystery (DIKSHA / DISCIplined) Initiation Schools. Following the Holy Names of God and the personal and place name Theophoric Names in the Bible, I was able to trace-out the actual connections throughout the Region, and discovered that the prehistoric Religion of Kouros Helios and Kore Rhoda of Rhodes was THE local North Eastern Mediterranean Sea Area origin of the Bridal Mysticism Tradition of the Mediterranean and the Bible.

    However, it was NOT POSSIBLE for me to realize that this was the Mediterranean Regional Lotus Isle LOCUS / LOKA of Indic RADHA KRISHNA and Baladeva Worship, until after Srila Prabhupada brought Their authentic Tradition of Bhakti Yoga to the United States, and I learned about Their authentic Brahma Sampradaya Tradition of Worship from him. Thus due to the great personal sacrifices made by Srila Prabhupada, I was given the opportunity to dove-tail my comparative Afro-Helleno-Semitic Judeo-Christian Biblical Religious Studies, and my personal devotion to Jesus Christ, with my study and practice of Eastern Vaishnavism and related Eastern Bhakti Traditions.

    However, because I spent so many years pursuing my Eastern Studies and serving the Vaishnava Community without any support or recognition for my service, I did not ‘come up through’ the traditional ‘Western Academic System’ receiving any recognition for my work. as a result, by the time that I tried to get some academic recognition and credentials for my decades of research, my body was too ill and I was too poor to complete my advanced degree. Thus, without any advanced degree in my interdisciplinary field or any help to get my thesis and multi-volume series on the history of Monotheism transcribed, assembled and published, I have been just struggling to get my ‘discoveries’ research and realizations out, primarily to the Vaishnava Community, through the internet.

Leave a Reply

