The Ancient and Diverse Traditions of Bhakti Yoga Were Aspects of the SAME RELIGION

Standard

Some one just asked me what path I have followed since ‘leaving ISKCON’ (decades ago).

I follow the same path as I always have. Srila Prabhupada said that the HARI NAMA SANKIRTAN MOVEMENT was son-sectarian and that I could continue to pra…ctise my cCatholic faith while participating in the Yuga Dharma Sankirtan Movement.  So, I am still a practicing Catholic AND a practicing Vaishnava AND a Pure Land Buddhist AND a sattivic Theistic Shaivite and more!

Did you know that in this age the Jews worship God through HASHEM, HIS HOLY NAME?

Did you know that in Pure Land Buddhism the invocation of the Names of HRIH is the recommended Dharma Door of the Dharma-ending Age?

Did you know that HARA is an important Name of Shiva, and HARI-HARA, or Vishnu and Shiva have been worshiped as Forms of Baladeva all of the way back into pre-historic times? ELI-EL is the Hebrew Form of HARI-HARA, and HERU-HOR is the Egyptian Form of this same Name of God!

I am NOT a syncretist, or New Age merger of contrary traditions.

Instead my heart and mind dwell in a time when the above ancient and authentic Traditions of Bhakti Yoga were still aspects or schools of the SAME RELIGION.

Thus for me there is no contradiction, because I am worshiping the Persons of the Same Godhead! AND it is Lord Baladeva, the Second Person of the Godhead, JESUS CHRIST, Who is the Origin of all of the Vishnu and Shiva Manifestations! Therefore by worshiping HIM, I am able to simultaneously worship ALL of His Manifestations!

Similarly by worshiping the Highest Form of Mary, Who is the Mystical Rose RHODA / RADHA, the Supreme Beloved of God, I am worshiping all of Her other Shekinah or Shakti Forms.

By Worshiping Hari, Krishna, I am worshiping ELI the Supreme Father God of the Old Testament Jews and all other peoples!

This Trinity is the Triune Godhead of all of the ancients, and is the TRI-Kaya of HRIH in Pure Land Buddhism.

By Worshiping the Holy Trinity of ELI-YAHU-ADON / Hari-Vasudeva-Paramatman (Sri Krishna, Baladeva and Paramatman) I am worshiping All of the Supreme Godhead’s limitless ‘Expansions’, Theophanies, and Incarnations!

So I am not merging contradictory traditions, I have discovered the one Tradition that all of these other Great Bhakti Traditions are Manifestations of! This is why I can say with complete spiritual chastity that I am a Catholic, a Vaishnava, a Shaivite and a Pure Land Buddhist and More!

About Collected Works of Sri Bhakti Ananda Goswami

This site is a repository of the written work of Bhakti Ananda Goswami managed by one of his students, Vrndavan Brannon Parker. Bhakti Ananda Goswami is a practicing Catholic Hermit under private vows, and a Vedic Monk in the Brahma-Madhva-Gaudiya-Vaishnava Lineage Tridanda Sannyasi and Siksha (Instructing) Master. His research provides the evidence proving that at the ultimate source there is only One Religion and Divinity yet there are multiple expressions of that religion and Divinity. Read the various collected articles on this site revealing that ancient Humanity was highly evolved and motivated by transcendent and life affirming impulses leading to High Civilization. (Please Note that this site is not maintained and updated by Bhakti Ananda Goswami himself but is managed by one of his students. Though he does scan the site he is not always able to respond to messages or comments.)

One response »

  1. TYPO CORRECTION:
    “Srila Prabhupada said that the HARI NAMA SANKIRTAN MOVEMENT was NON-sectarian and that I could continue to practise my cCatholic faith while participating in the Yuga Dharma Sankirtan Movement.”

Leave a Reply

